Bellevue Independent School District Regular Meeting June 15,2017

The Board of Trustees of Bellevue Independent School District met in regular session on Thursday, June 15, 2017, at 7:30 p.m. in the school library. Members present were: Mitchell Ford, Mark Hanson, Jimmy Terry, John Grunseich, Ross Cantrell, and Elwyn Liggett with Superintendent Dean Gilstrap and Principal Michael Qualls. Board members absent were: Charlie Trail.

- Call to Order and Open Meeting Notice—Presiding Officer Mark
 Hanson called the meeting to order at 7:35 p.m. and read the Open
 Meeting Notice.
- 2. **Invocation**—Invocation was given by Elwyn Liggett.
- 3. Open Forum for anyone desiring to address Trustees—No One
- 4. **Minutes of Previous Meeting**—Motion 3013 by John Grunseich, seconded by Elwyn Liggett, to approve the minutes of the regular Meeting of May 23, 2017 as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. **Consider, Discuss and Take Action on Payment of Bills**—Motion 3014 by Ross Cantrell, seconded by Jimmy Terry, to approve payment of the bills. Motion carried unanimously.
- 6. **Financial Report and Monthly Investment Report**—Information only. Dean Gilstrap presented the Financial Report and Monthly Investment Report. No action taken.
- 7. Approve benefits that the District will furnish for employees through Financial Benefits Services—Motion 3015 by John Grunseich, seconded by Ross Cantrell, to approve benefits that the District will furnish for employees through Financial Benefits Services. (Telehealth Coverage) Motion carried unanimously.
- 8. **Consider, Discuss, and Take Action on Service Agreement with Region 9 ESC**—Motion 3016 by Elwyn Liggett, seconded by Mitch Ford, to approve the Service Agreement with Region 9 ESC. Motion carried unanimously.
- 9. **Presentation of Preliminary STAAR results.** No action taken.

Superintendent's Report 10.

- 10.1 Ag building maintenance10.2 Maintenance personnel
- 11. **Adjournment**—Motion 3017 by Ross Cantrell, seconded by Elwyn Liggett, to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Board Secretary